Tale as Old as Time

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sorry I have been MIA for the past week everyone, but I did not want to blog again until I had seen the new film, Beauty & the Beast! As mentioned in my last blog post, I won advanced screening tickets to go see the new Disney film. Yesterday, March 14, 2017, my boyfriend and I had the opportunity of attending the film! Getting to dress up like Belle and receive the royal treatment at my favorite movie of all time was a dream come true for me! All I can say is that this Disney Princess and her Prince were in awe! It was absolutely incredible! The 3D experience blew me away as well!

Without giving too many details away for those of you who still want to see the film, it was filled with action, romance, family, love, and independence. It is a film about how you should never judge a book by its cover just as the original taught us. It’s filled with music (original and new songs), dancing, and many lessons throughout the storyline. One of my favorite aspects of the film is that it tells us the back story of both Beast and Belle so that we are better able to understand their pasts’, and where they are going in their future’s.

I didn’t take as many pictures as I would’ve liked, as they confiscated our phones so that their would be no chance of anyone video recording. If I had to nitpick about certain aspects or things done throughout the film that have changed, I could name a few that I wasn’t completely in agreement with changing from the original 1991 film. Overall though, the new live-action Beauty & the Beast was portrayed very well and is an incredible film that all ages will fall in love with! It teaches multiple lessons about love, living fearlessly, and showing the world who you really are.

I could go on and on about this film, but I would probably give it away and ruin the vibe for the rest of you Disney lovers. So go enjoy yourself this weekend; take the family and see this new and improved live-action film created by Walt Disney Company, Beauty & the Beast! You will enjoy it, forevermore!

22 thoughts on “Tale as Old as Time

  1. Dane Stone says:

    The movie actually looks really good. Growing up with Disney being one of the staples of my childhood it’s obvious that I want to see Beauty and the Beast. I’m more of the comic relief follower, so the suppporting characters like Lumiรจre, Cogsworth, Chip, Mrs. Potts and Babette are the ones I’m looking forward too! Not to mention I really like the actor that plays Gaston- Luke Evans. Can’t wait too see it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • V says:

      I am very picky when it comes to my Disney movies, but I honestly can say that this was wonderfully made and one of the better live- action films that Disney has been creating lately. Those supporting characters to hold a huge role in the original cartoon version as well as in this new live-action version. Maybe even more so than the original! Luke Evans played a true, cold hearted, strong, conceded man for Gaston and it was as if he had always played him! Great portrayal of the character. I hope you enjoy it! Tell me your opinion when you do!

      Like

    • V says:

      I hyped it up because, 1) It has been my favorite film since I was a little girl and 2) It truly was AMAZING! I want to see it again! Even my boyfriend said he would go see it again because it was so good, and he is very picky about what movies he watches! Haha I hope when you finally go see it, it is in great fashion as well. I so enjoyed being able to see it early and as you said “in fashion” because it truly just made the film that more special to me and the meaning behind it closer to my heart. Let me know your opinion!

      Like

    • V says:

      I hope you do have the chance to see it! It’s so magical and wonderful! I wish everyone could experience it the way I did but honestly, any way that you see this film, it will still be phenomenal!

      Like

    • V says:

      Same girl! When I first saw the trailer I couldn’t believe that they were finally making it into a live action film! It is my favorite movie of all time and this new version just was incredible! I am so excited for you to go see it! I want to hear all about!

      Like

    • V says:

      The morals and values that this movie holds are truly so important; true life lessons that children need to learn. Even adults sometimes need a reminder. Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly did enjoy myself immensely and definitely think you should look into seeing it. It is something special.

      Like

    • V says:

      You def should look into it! I absolutely love everything about the original film from the songs to the costumes to the many morals of the storyline; just has always grasped my full attention. I cry everytime I watch it! Haha

      Like

  2. Yuqing Shen says:

    That is great! I am going to watch the film with my friends on Sunday. Even though it is the same plot as the carton, I still want to watch that. It is my favorite. Hope I can find my “beast” soon too.^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • V says:

      Yay! I want to hear all about your opinion once you see the film this SUnday! The excitement for everyone is truly building up! And in my opinion it should be! I just cannot get enough of this movie, and I want to go see it again! I know you will eventually find your “Beast” soon too. All things happen when they are supposed to and I believe they happen for a reason. My “Beast” came into my life at a time we both needed each other the most and I truly am blessed that God sent him to me when he did.

      Like

  3. flygonian says:

    I’m so glad that you enjoyed your royal experience :3
    I am in serious need of a picker-upper right now so I am without-a-doubt going to pencil in seeing that movie soon, preferably with my older sister because she is a Belle fan and great to watch movies with.
    jonlucbornfolio.weebly.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • V says:

      I believe this film is good for all to see. It holds many morals and values and will for sure put a smile on your face! I also believe it would be a good bonding experience for you and your sister. Enjoy and let me know your thoughts on it!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. raemillion says:

    That’s wonderful that you enjoyed the film by dressing up you had an awesome experience. Can’t wait to go watch it since I’ve been busy lately lol ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

    Liked by 1 person

    • V says:

      I feel you 100% about being busy! It honestly was a great escape for me. You for sure should take some time for yourself to go relax, get some popcorn and a beverage, and enjoy this magnificent film. I promise it will take you into another world. I love Disney and this was just a great experience, so thank you.

      Like

  5. Marine Uyttenhove says:

    I want to see this movie so badly I actually saw the beginning of the movie with my boyfriend yesterday on the tv (no question about how i get access to it hahaha). Does other peoples were dress up too? So what is your finally opinion about the movie do you think people should go watch it like would you recommended it. I hope to have the opportunity to watch the end. You really lucky.

    Liked by 1 person

    • V says:

      Oh goodness lol Yes, I don’t want to know how you saw the beginning, but honestly, I would say that this is a film that needs to be experienced on the big screen, I may be bias, but I don’t think the TV would give it justice. It has so many different elements and dance sequences and songs, that I hope you are able to go see it in the theater. My final opinion is that overall, Disney did a wonderful job with the characters, the portrayal of the storyline, and that yes, I would recommend for you to go see it. Thank you for your kind words.

      Like

  6. Sharon Tejeda says:

    I’ve wanted to see this movie so bad, luckily I will be going tomorrow night to watch it. I heard so many great things about this movie and after reading your blog I am now even more excited to watch it. When I was younger I always watched this movie over and over again to the point that my family wanted to throw away the movie. I have been waiting so long for this to happen and hopefully the rest of the Disney movies are made like that. I heard the Little Mermaid was also going to come out, but the one I hope for is Pocahontas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • V says:

      OMG how was it?! I want to hear your opinion on it! I too watched this 1991 version over and over again when I was younger and have been waiting for this version since it was announced. They are making a live action little mermaid, but it will not be Disney’s version. Supposedly, Disney will eventually be creating a live action version of their own. I didn’t realize they were doing a Pocahontas one though too! That sounds like it would be really good if made right. I hope they do that soon too.

      Like

  7. drandreacampbell says:

    I think we are all super jealous!! This is my favorite Disney film. I was nervous they would mess it up. But I know you are a super fan so if you liked it, I’m sure I’ll be ok with it. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

    • V says:

      Haha It was an experience I’ll never forget! It was magical and just a beautiful night over all. I too was very nervous that they would mess it up but I don’t believe they did. I love how they bring in new songs and tell the back story’s of Belle and Beast so that we can better understand their personalities and character. I hope you get to watch it and experience the magic yourself Dr. Campbell!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

