#CoffeeAddict

For most of us, it’s a fact that we need a morning cup of coffee before we can even function properly throughout the day. I know this is true for me. Every morning I go to Dunkin Donuts and get myself either a hot or iced cup of coffee with the yummy and delicious flavor of French Vanilla added! When it’s made just right, it honestly brightens my day and I feel alive and vigorous afterwards! It’s as if I become a whole new person!

After reading a lot of information and research on coffee throughout my four years of being a college student, I have found out that at least one cup of coffee is actually good for you to enjoy on your morning route!

One important true fact about coffee for those of us who always seem to be studying non-stop, is that it can help us retain memory! Studies have been done where participants have gone through MRI scans and have shown an increased amount of brain activity in the memory rich frontal lobe part of our brain. Coffee has been shown, not only in these studies, but in testimonials as well,  to temporarily enhance a human’s focus and memory retention.

So, if you plan on taking a big exam today, or just need to remember something, maybe needing a little extra energy and boost in your step, go ahead and indulge yourself in that morning cup of joe! I’m pretty sure we all have earned it one way or another. Make #OneOfThoseDays a good day!img_20170124_084821

 

8 thoughts on “#CoffeeAddict

    • V says:

      Love the pun of “One of those days!” Def just made my day!
      It never hurts to try something new! If you don’t like it that’s alright too. At least you could say you tried though!

      Like

  1. Yasshin Lozano says:

    I have never been a coffee person, only the occasional cortadito to help me study, but I never knew coffee can benefit you so much. This makes me want to drink a cup of coffee everyday lol. Great post keep it up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • V says:

      Thank you so much!
      Yes, I do think if you aren’t a coffee drinker than you should def try it every so often when you really need it. Cortadito’s are always good though too!
      For regular coffee, they have different flavors you can try if you aren’t use to the normal one. You could experiment with it. Coffee, just as anything in life, is good for you when not taken for granted or in abundance.
      Hope you give it a try!

      Like

  2. Alyssa says:

    Girl I love this coffee is so necessary, especially on those morning where we need that extra boost. I know when I have my coffee I like drinking it in a cute reusable thermos. It makes it easier to take to go from home, keeps it nice and warm for a long time, and I just feel so happy drinking from my cute mug 🙂 Love this!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Andrea says:

Leave a Reply

